Winning Converts Faster: A Response

Swamp Talk player Kathy Curry wrote us a great, thoughtful response to our last blog post. Below she gives some insight into how to make the game a little more intuitive. She even included a graphic!

In response to your questions in “Tinkering with Swamp Talk to Win Converts Faster: Part I,” I find the game pretty intuitive in general, and of course I’m totally addicted, but as a new user, yes, I did have trouble understanding where to tap. I was one of the hordes that wanted to drag the letter down, and my friends made the same mistake when I showed them the game. The photo I’m posting along with this comment demonstrates my idea for a change in the “How to Play” instructions. I think the arrow that points from the letter to the line might mislead those of us who get our cues visually to think we should drag the letter down. I would get rid of the arrow and use a graphic to emphasize the “tap.” I’m sure you can make a better graphic than I did, but at least you can get the idea. (Kathy Curry)

One thought on “Winning Converts Faster: A Response

  1. Yes! I think this would be much, much clearer. I myself also thought that the original image in the “How To Play” might be misleading.

What do you think?

