Complex gameplay and simple interface

This morning was another Test Play session at Tertl Studos. Kate and her brother Jonah stopped by to check out Swamp Talk and offer their feedback. Kate admitted, “I’m usually really bad with technology– I tend to break things. I like that I’m not breaking it so far.” She laughed. “I like that I can use it and it doesn’t confuse me. It’s fun. I think I should be doing better at it– I’m a writer!”

Jonah declared, “It has enough simplicity. It’s not too complicated, but not too easy. Most of the word games I’ve played eventually turn into Scrabble, but this one doesn’t.”

We saw a bit of sibling rivalry as brother and sister attempted to one-up each other with long words and high scores.

Thanks also to Eli and Gabe for coming in to play! Special thanks to Gabe for bringing a friend.

There will be another test play tomorrow, from 10 to 12:30 at 29 College St. Follow the signs and come on in!

What do you think?

